MIS
Overview
This article explains how to permanently delete a pupil from a group within Juniper MIS, when they were added in error.
Instructions
Follow these steps to permanently delete a pupil from a group that they were added to in error:
Find and open the group
To find the group the pupil has been added to in error and open it:
- Select Groups to open All Groups.
- Optionally, to narrow your search, select Classes, Year Groups or one of the Custom Group options from the side menu if you know the type of group you are searching for.
- Find the group you want to edit from the list, using search or filters as required.
- Select the group to open it.
Permanently delete a pupil from a group
To permanently delete a pupil who was added to a group by mistake:
- From within the group, select the Pupils tab.
- Locate the pupil you want to delete from the group.
-
Select the edit icon next to the Group End Date for the pupil:
- Select or enter a Group End Date that is the same as the pupil's existing Group Start Date.
- When prompted, select the green check button to confirm the deletion from the group, or the grey cross to cancel
This action is permanent. After you confirm deletion, the pupil's group membership record is deleted and cannot be undone. Only use this method for pupils added to the group in error. If you want to remove a pupil who has left the group, set a different Group End Date as this retains the audit history (See MIS: How do I remove one or more pupils from a group?) for further information).
Outcome
The pupil is permanently deleted from the group. There is no audit history associated to the pupil ever being in the group (no record of this pupil's membership remains in the group's Audit Log tab).
Related information
- MIS: How do I remove one or more pupils from a group?
- MIS: How do I change the date that a pupil was removed from a group?
Updated