MIS: How do I delete a note for one pupil?

Overview

This article explains how to delete a note for a single pupil from their pupil record. 

Instructions

Open the pupil's notes

  1. Select Pupils.
  2. Select All Pupils.
  3. Locate the pupil whose notes you want to open (use the search bar or filters to speed up this process as appropriate):
  4. Select the pupil's Full Name to open their record:
  5. The pupil's record opens. Any Notes are displayed in the top right hand corner of their Overview:  

    Where one or more Notes have been recorded, the number of notes is indicated:

    Select View more to open the pupil's Notes page.

     

Find and delete the note

  1. Find the note that you want to delete in the Notes list.
  2. Select the note to open it:
  3. Select Delete:
  4. When prompted, select Confirm to delete the note:

Where multiple pupils are listed on a note, deleting the note from one pupil's profile will delete the notes for all named pupils. 

Outcome

The note is deleted.

The All Notes page opens.

Related information

Updated